Berkshire Football Awards – Honours Board

The Berkshire Football Awards are proudly sponsored by Eddie Stobart Logistics

The Berkshire Football Awards – in its previous guise as the Bracknell Football Awards has been running since 2017 and has held awards ceremonies at Binfield Football Club since 2018.

The 2022 ceremony will take place at Double-Barrelled Brewery in Reading. Full details including how to nominate is here.

Here’s a list of all the winners over the last few years.

Most Improved Ground (previously Best Ground)

2017: Larges Lane (Bracknell Town)
2018: Hill Farm Lane (Binfield FC)
2019: The Rivermoor (Reading City)
2020: Lowther Road (Wokingham & Emmbrook)

Supporter of the season

2018: Mark, Julie and Chris Page Smith (Woodley United Ladies)
2019: David Bucktrout (Ascot United)
2020: Dennis Axton (Woodley United)

Volunteer of the Season

2017: Dean Allen (Pinewood FC)
2018: Steve Kay (Berks County)
2019: Bobby Ellis (Binfield FC)
2020: Steve Kay (Berks County)

Best photo

2019: Neil Graham (Joe Gater)
2020: Philip Benton (Matt Lench)

Goal of the Season

2017: Alfie Glazebrook
2020: Martin King (Hype Train)

Reporter of the Season

2020: Alicia Povey (Talking Women’s Football)

Best website or Social Media presence

2017: Not Awarded
2018: @WokinghamSport on twitter (Wokingham Paper)
2019: Reading City
2020: Caversham United

Best Isolation Engagement Campaign or Content

2020: BCA Skills Challenge (Jess Tripp – Berkshire College of Agriculture)

Outstanding contribution to local football

2017: Kayne Steinborn-Busse (Bracknell Town)
2018: Rob Challis (Binfield FC)
2019: Neil Graham (FC Bracknell)
2020: Martin Law (Reading City and Thames Valley Premier League)

Manager of the Season

2017: Michael Herbert (Woodley United)
2018: Marc Surtees and Nuno Antunes (Woodley United Ladies)
2019: Jamie Tompkins (Ascot United)
2020: Jamie Tompkins (Ascot United)

Referee of the Season

2017: George Maxwell
2018: Ollie Kaya
2019: James Knight (Bracknell Sunday League)
2020: Matthew Barrett (Bracknell Sunday League and East Berks Football League)

Young Player of the Season (Female)

2017: Amy Woollard (Ascot United)
2018: George Bowers (Ascot United) awarded as combined men’s and women’s
2019: Kiah Owen (Binfield)
2020: Megan Halfacree (Maidenhead United Women)

Young Player of the Season (Male)

2017: Eddie Lee (Binfield)
2019: James Richardson (Ascot United)
2020: Dan Roberts (Slough Town)

Player of the Season (Female)

2019: Charley Evans (Woodley United Ladies)
2020: Ellen Surtees (Woodley United Ladies)

Player of the Season (Male)

2017: Dave Hancock (Bracknell Town) awarded as combined men’s and women’s
2018: James Knight and Joe Grant (Binfield and Bracknell Town) awarded as combined men’s and women’s
2019: Dan Roberts (Windsor)
2020: Fabian Driffill (Holyport)

The Darrell Freeland Award for service to the local game

2018: Barry Haslewood (Bracknell Sunday League)
2019: Neville Batt (Bracknell Sunday League)
2020: Keith Thomas(Bracknell Sunday League)

Berkshire Football Award Sponsors


Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox
Search Football in Berkshire