Football in Bracknell
In Depth

All the East Berks derbies in the Hellenic Premier Division this season

We're looking forward to 12 big derby games this season

All the East Berks derbies in the Hellenic Premier Division this season

Derby matches are easily the go to fixtures for football supporters after finding out who you’ve got on the opening day and on Boxing Day.

At step 5 we’re no different, with matches between our clubs some of the best attended in the Hellenic Football League – last seasons re-opening of Larges Lane fixture between Bracknell Town and Binfield drew over 500 supporters to the ground.

With that in mind we thought we’d scour the fixture calendar for the dates of league matches between Bracknell, Binfield, Ascot United and Woodley United.

The season is certainly front loaded – probably a good thing – and you won’t have to wait long with the Robins against the Yellamen on the opening day.

Read more: Make your predictions for the forthcoming Premier Division season here

Please be aware, as we’ve seen with the fixture release so far these are all subject to change.

Tuesday 1st August
7.45pm Bracknell Town 2-0 Ascot United

Saturday 26th August
3pm Woodley United vs Bracknell Town

Bank Holiday Monday 28th August
3pm Bracknell Town vs Binfield

Saturday 2nd September
3pm Woodley United vs Binfield

Monday 4th September
7.45pm Binfield vs Ascot United

Tuesday 26th September
7.45pm Ascot United vs Bracknell Town

Saturday 30th September
3pm Ascot United vs Woodley United

Tuesday 7th November
7.45pm Ascot United vs Binfield

Tuesday 26th December – Boxing Day
3pm Binfield vs Bracknell Town

Saturday 13th January
3pm Bracknell Town vs Woodley United

Saturday 20th January
3pm Binfield vs Woodley United

Saturday 27th January
3pm Woodley United vs Ascot United

If you enjoyed these dates, you might also want to add the key dates for the early part of the season to your calendar.

0
0
Tom Canning

Tom is the co-editor of FootballinBracknell. He has played at the lowest possible level of football. In real life Tom works for Trinity Mirror. Manager of Binfield Ladies in the Thames Valley Women's League.

Comments

  1. […] Related: All the East Berkshire derbies in the Hellenic Premier this season […]

    0
    0

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.