Philip John among Bracknell Town departures and ALL the Hellenic League transfers 26/10/2017 to 9/11/2017




Player registrations have certainly slowed over the last couple of weeks as Christmas approaches and managers settle on their matchday squads. After bringing in a few players Bracknell Town’s management team have decided to allow Phil John, Rob Gerrard and Carl Garstang to find new clubs with the competition for places in the first XI very strong.

Sandhurst Town have strengthened their squad recently with the addition of ten new players into their squad. Binfield FC have signed Ellis Wint and Harry Laflin with the latter scoring in the Moles remarkable 6-2 victory over local rivals Ascot United this week.

Elsewhere in the Hellenic League Burnham continue to register players at an amazing rate and currently have a league leading 83 on their books.

Local clubs

AFC Aldermaston
Alex Dumbuya
Lee Wheeler

Ascot United
Josh Hillman

Harry Laflin
Ellis Wint

Bracknell Town
Carl Garstang (departed)
Rob Gerrard (departed)
Phil John (departed)

Sandhurst Town
Jamie Barrett
Lewis Bennett
Jack Cumming
Reiss John
Jack Kelly
Leon Mannion
Jordan Mason
Joel Thurlow
Oliver Tildesley
Lewis Wells

Virginia Water
Matthew Adams

Wokingham & Emmbrook
James Charlton
George Marsh
Jack Woodward

Josiah Bridgeman (departed to Penn & Tylers Green)
Remmel Clarke (departed)
Owen Cummins (departed to Letcombe)
Charlie Dean (departed)

Other Hellenic League clubs

Brackley Town Saints
Khristopher Oti

Brimscombe & Thrupp
Alex Lumsden
Christopher Pates

Kyle Beggs
Kyle Lucas
Daniel Sharp (signed from Penn & Tylers Green)
Greig Stewart

Fairford Town
Dan Bailey (signed from Wootton Bassett Town)
Joshua Morse (departed for Shrivenham)

Flackwell Heath
Lee Barney
Elliott Carey
Tyler Gregory
Jamie Mitchell
Jack Taylor

Highmoor Ibis
Declan Jacob
Lamar Korama
Daniel McLeod-Walker
Jorden Mooney

Highworth Town
Josh Langley

Lydney Town
Owen Badham
Harrison Cole

Thatcham Town
Ross Cook
Daniel Rapley
Daniel Lachacz (departed for Letcombe)

Tuffley Rovers
Daniel Gillespie
Mark Ford (departed)

Wantage Town
Ben Willoughby

Royal Wootton Bassett Town
Carl Evans
Harrison Gough
Jacob Marsh
Lewis Waldon
Dan Bailey (departed for Fairford)
Stephen Olphert (departed for Clainfield 85)

Bicester Town
Kieron Day
Ryan Yearwood

Penn & Tylers Green
Josiah Bridgeman
Ryan Edmunds
Billy Mason
Jonathan Mason
Daniel Sharp (departed for Burnham)

Didcot Town Reserves
Christopher Murphy

Jake Quelch

Wallingford Town
Bradley Chalmers (departed for North Leigh Reserves)
William Wright (departed)

Chalfont Wasps
Connor Bignall
Jack Madden
David Seers
Ryan Welsh

Milton United
Ryan Donnelly
Jordan Goddard
Matthew Matley

Thame Rangers
Jordan Allsopp
Edward Barnett
Colin Bird

Easington Sports
Matthew Giles
Owen Hamblett
James Hastie
James Lambert
Benjamin Milner

Cheltenham Saracens
Harry Bryant
Joseph Haynes
Matthew Holdback
Jack Isher
Mike Rhodes
Matthew Stephens

Luke Cordery
Joshua Morse (signed from Fairford)
Mani Roper
Andrew Barton (departed for Clanfield 85)

Clanfield 85
Andrew Barton (signed from Shrivenham)
Stephen Olphert
Sam Wheeler

Owen Cummins (signed from Windsor)
Danial Elvestad
Jake Ford
Daniel Lachacz (signed from Thatcham Town)

North Leigh Reserves
Bradley Chalmers (signed from Wallingford Town)
Jack Morton (departed)

Shortwood United Reserves
Adam Philp

New College Swindon
James Frost


Related Topics
Football in Berkshire is a not for profit site run by volunteers. We feel though that sometimes people need rewarding for the hard work they put in and we wanted to let you know you can support our contributors individually if you so wish. Contributors to this article are as follows:
More Stories

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More Stories

Our Supporters


Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox
Search Football in Berkshire