Uhlsport Hellenic Football League logo.
Uhlsport Hellenic Football League logo.

Uhlsport Hellenic Football League 2016/17 constitution confirmed

Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Uhlsport Hellenic Football League logo.
Uhlsport Hellenic Football League logo.

Get the LATEST NEWS direct to your inbox. Pop your email in the box.

The make-up of the five senior men’s divisions in the Uhlsport Hellenic Football League have been confirmed for the 2016/17 season with Ascot United, Binfield and Bracknell Town all set to renew acquaintances.

The big suprise is the reprieve for Tuffley Rovers who were granted a stay of execution after North Greenford United were moved to the Combined Counties League on Friday following an appeal on Friday – there are vague details on the NGU site here.

As expected Burnham will join the league while Carterton, Cheltenham Saracens and Henley Town have all been promoted.

Woodley United tweeted confirmation of the constitution earlier today:

The first round of games will take place between Monday 1st and Wednesday 3rd August – see our full early season diary dates here while dates for the Emirates FA Cup and FA Vase have also been announced while the early round draw will take place at the start of July.

What are your thoughts on the line-ups? Any surprises? Let us know in the comments below.

Uhlsport Hellenic Premier League

Ardley United
Ascot United
Brackley Town Saints
Bracknell Town
Brimscombe & Thrupp
Cheltenham Saracens
Flackwell Heath
Henley Town
Highworth Town
Longlevens AFC
Lydney Town
Oxford City Nomads
Royal Wootton Bassett Town
Thame United
Thatcham Town
Tuffley Rovers

Uhlsport Hellenic League Division 1 West

Abingdon United
Cirencester Town ‘Dev’
Easington Sports
Fairford Town
Hook Norton
Milton United
New College Swindon
North Leigh
Shortwood United Res
Tytherington Rocks
Woodstock Town

Uhlsport Hellenic League Division 1 East

AFC Aldermaston
Bicester Town
Chalfont Wasps
Didcot Town
Headington Amateur’s
Penn & Tylers Green
Rayners Lane
Sandhurst Town
Wantage Town Res
Woodley United
Wokingham & Emmbrook

Uhlsport Hellenic League Division 2 West

Abingdon United Res
Bourton Rovers
Brimscombe & Thrupp Res
Cheltenham Saracens Res
Clanfield Res
Easington Sports Res
Fairford Town Res
Faringdon Town
Highworth Town Res
Hook Norton Res
Kidlington Res
Letcombe Res
Moreton Rangers
Oxford City Nomads ‘Dev’
Purton Res
Shrivenham Res

Uhlsport Hellenic League Division 2 East

Aston Clinton
Chalfont Wasps Res
Chalvey Sports
Flackwell Heaths Res
Henley Town Res
Holyport Res
Lynch Pin
Milton Keynes Academy
Oxford City ‘Dev’
Penn & Tylers Green Res
Sandhurst Town Res
Thame United Res
Tokyngton Harvest
Wokingham & Emmbrook Res

The full Thames Valley Premier Football League constitution was confirmed a week ago by the league and you can see it here.

Keep up to date with all the player and manager movements around the area with our handy in’s and out’s guide here.


What do you think? 

Share this story

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox