Bracknell Sunday League.
Bracknell Sunday League.

The 2017/18 Bracknell Sunday League division constitution is out

The Bracknell league is expanding
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Bracknell Sunday League.
Bracknell Sunday League.

Get the LATEST NEWS direct to your inbox. Pop your email in the box.

The Bracknell Town & District Sunday League published the constitution for their 2017/18 competition at the weekend, and the good news is the league is back up to five divisions for the first time since the 2012/13 season.

Reigning league champions Finchampstead Athletic Sunday will again take their place in the Premier alongside Aldershot Cup winners FC Fernhill and League Cup winners Morale Madrid.

The top four divisions all have double figures in terms of team membership and will play each other twice while the 8 fourth division teams will play each other three times.

Here’s the 2017/18 constitution in full:

Premier Division

  • Binfield Club Athletic
  • Bracknell Cavaliers
  • Bracknell Celtic
  • Crowthorne Inn FC (Promoted)
  • FC Fernhill
  • FC Meta
  • Finchampstead Athletic Sunday
  • Golden Farmer Rangers
  • Intercity FC (Promoted)
  • Morale Madrid
  • Wokingham & Emmbrook TMW (Promoted)
FC Fernhill in the Aldershot Senior Invitation Challenge Cup Final.
FC Fernhill in the Aldershot Senior Invitation Challenge Cup Final.

Division 1

  • AFC Crowthorne
  • Ashridge Park
  • Berkshire All Stars (Promoted)
  • Binfield Royals (Promoted)
  • Finchampstead Athletic Sunday Reserves
  • Hurricanes
  • Raglan FC (Relegated)
  • Sandhurst FFC
  • WAB (Promoted)
  • Whitegrove FC
  • Winkfield FC
WAB FC celebrate Bracknell Sunday League cup success. Photo: Dave Wright.
WAB FC celebrate Bracknell Sunday League cup success. Photo: Dave Wright.

Division 2

  • 3M FC (Relegated)
  • AFC Crowthorne Reserves (Promoted)
  • Berks County
  • Bracknell Athletic
  • Bracknell Corinthians (New)
  • Bracknell Saint-Germain
  • Braybrooke Athletic (Relegated)
  • Newbold College
  • Warfield United
  • Woodley United (Promoted)

Related: Looking for players? Post an ad on our free Bracknell Sunday League board

Division 3

  • Ashridge Park u21
  • Bearwood Wanderers
  • Berkshire United (Relegated)
  • Bracknell Falcons
  • Hope & Anchor (Relegated)
  • Market Inn Athletic (New)
  • Silver Birch
  • WAB Reserves (New)
  • Winnersh Rangers
  • Winnersh Town (Relegated)

Division 4

  • Bracknell Athletic (New)
  • Bracknell Cavaliers u21
  • Bracknell Royals
  • Bracknell Titans
  • Crown Wood Dukes
  • FC Harmans Water
  • Finchampstead Athletic Sunday ‘A’
  • Woodley Saints (New)

We’ve setup a new WhatsApp group allowing you to debate the local football issues with like minded individuals. You can find out how to join it here.


Two years ago Football in Berkshire was shortlisted for a Football Content Award, we didn’t win but the awards are BACK and we need your support to try and go one step further! All you have to do is nominate us via Twitter or Instagram and you can do that by clicking here.

Club Noticeboard

Want to post your club news? Click here to sign up

What do you think? 

Share this story

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox