Football in Bracknell
Football News

Emirates FA Cup 2017/18 round dates

FA stick with early August start

Emirates FA Cup 2017/18 round dates

The round dates for the 2017/18 Emirates FA Cup have been announced with the Football Association opting to stick with the ‘early’ start in August that was first used last season.

The 16/17 competition saw 736 entries taking part between August and the final on 27th May where Arsenal ran out winners 2-1 winners over Chelsea at Wembley Stadium.

Last season’s golden boot was shared between Tottenham Hotspur’s Son Heung-Min and Curzon Ashton’s Adam Morgan who scored six goals each.

The layout of the competition see’s clubs from as far down the pyramid as the Hellenic League Division 1 East enter in the Extra Preliminary Round, with five further qualifying rounds before the football league sides join the fray in Novemeber.

Related: The key dates you need to know ahead of the 2017/18 season

As with last season artificial surfaces are permitted in the competition but must be of at least FIFA One Star quality, or Two Star if the match involves one of the 92 Football League clubs.

So here are the dates for the 2017/18 Emirates FA Cup:

Extra Preliminary Round – Saturday 5th August

Preliminary Round – Saturday 19th August

Looking across to Mount Pleasant at Larges Lane. Photo: Colin Howard.

Bracknell Town’s artificial surface is suitable for FA competition. Photo: Colin Howard.

1st Qualifying Round – Saturday 2nd September

2nd Qualifying Round – Saturday 16th September

3rd Qualifying Round – Saturday 30th September

4th Qualfying Round – Saturday 14th October

1st Round Proper – Saturday 4th November

2nd Round Proper – Saturday 2nd December

3rd Round Proper – Saturday 6th January

4th Round Proper – Saturday 27th January

5th Round Proper – Saturday 17th February

Quarter Final – Saturday 17th March

Semi Final – Saturday 21st April

Final – Saturday 19th May

Looking for the FA Vase round dates? They are here.

0
0
Tom Canning

Tom is the co-editor of FootballinBracknell. He has played at the lowest possible level of football. In real life Tom works for Trinity Mirror. Manager of Binfield Ladies in the Thames Valley Women's League.

Comments

  1. […] Related: Here’s the round dates for the 17/18 FA Cup […]

    0
    0
  2. […] seasons competition will kick off on Saturday 5th August with the draw being made public on Friday 7th […]

    0
    0
  3. […] This seasons competition kicks off on Saturday 5th August with the Extra Preliminary Round coming after just one full round of league fixtures. Full round dates of the 2017/18 competition are here. […]

    0
    0