All the 2018/19 Hellenic League managerial changes

Uhlsport Hellenic Football League logo.



Uhlsport Hellenic Football League logo.


A catalogue of the incoming and outgoing managers during the 2018/19 Uhlsport Hellenic League season. Updated regularly.

There have been plenty of on the pitch moves this season, we’ve even seen a few pitch moves but there’s plenty to talk about off the pitch as well.

Sandhurst Town, Woodley United and Ascot United are amongst the sides appointing new managers ahead of the forthcoming Hellenic League and Combined Counties League seasons while Bracknell Town have tinkered with the structure ahead of their return to the Bostik League.

Here’s everything we know about all the changes so far from the dugout:

AFC Aldermaston

Incoming: Ant Mooney joins Kieran Jennings as joint manager

Ascot United

Jamie Tompkins Ascot United FC. Photo: Neil Graham.

Incoming: Jamie Tompkins (April 2018)

Outgoing: Neil Richards (April 2018)

Binfield FC

Incoming: Ross Weatherstone (Woodcote Stoke Row)

Staying: Roger Herridge (April 2018)

Outgoing: Ellis Woods – Reserve team manager

Bracknell Town

Bracknell might now be a Bostik League side but that doesn’t mean we stop covering them..

Bracknell Town manager Carl Davies. Photo: Neil Graham.

Staying: Carl Davies – Player/Manager

Incoming: Gavin Smith – Assistant Manager

Outgoing: Rob Creech and Andy Findlay – Reserve team managers (May 2018)

Eversley & California

Outgoing: Phil Ruggles (May 2018)

Incoming: Ellis Woods (May 2018)

Holyport FC

Incoming: Derek Sweetman (July 2018)

Outgoing: Barry Rake (July 2018)

Sandhurst Town

Woodley United FC manager Michael Herbert. Photo: Mark Pugh.
Woodley United FC manager Michael Herbert. Photo: Mark Pugh.

Outgoing: Luke Turkington (April 2018)

Incoming: Michael Herbert (May 2018)

Windsor FC

Incoming: Mick Woodham (July 2018)

Outgoing: Mick Woodham (July 2018)

Woodley United

Incoming: Jon Laugharne and Darren Purbrick (June 2018)

Moving upstairs: James Anderson (June 2018)


Good read? Share this story:

Have you listened to our podcast?

Related Topics
Football in Berkshire is a not for profit site run by volunteers. We feel though that sometimes people need rewarding for the hard work they put in and we wanted to let you know you can support our contributors individually if you so wish. Contributors to this article are as follows:
More Stories

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More Stories

Our Supporters


Search Football in Berkshire

Drop your email address below to subscribe to the Football in Berkshire newsletter.