All the EPC Bracknell Football Award 2018 nominees




The 2018 EPC Bracknell Football Awards will take place at Binfield Football Club on Wednesday 4th July.

Nominations have flooded in over the past few months and there are clearly some very popular choices. While we narrow down a shortlist though we thought we’d post ALL the nominees for all the categories we are taking forward.

This year for the first time we will have a ‘lifetime achievement award’ and our sponsors EPC will choose their Junior Player of the season. Please note, this list has been determined after a public call for nominations – if you feel someone is missing from the list then make sure your nominate them in 2019.

The awards will be handed out on the date above thanks to the kind contribution of EPC and we’ll be sending invites out nearer the time. Without further ado though, here are all the nominees.

Supporter of the Season

  • Mark, Julie and Chris Page-Smith – Woodley United
  • Mark Hamblin – Woodley United
  • Mr Haggerty – Woodley United
  • Ben Martin-Dye – Bracknell Town

Referee of the Season

  • Richard Warburton
  • Oliver Kaya
  • Anthony Howlett
  • Tony Pieper
  • Daniel Edwards
  • Andy Whelan
  • Malcolm Hillen

Best Ground

  • Racecourse Ground – Ascot United
  • Stag Meadow – Windsor
  • Waterside Park – Thatcham Town
  • Hill Farm Lane – Binfield

Best Social Media

  • FC Bracknell
  • Sandhurst Town
  • Wokingham Sport (Wokingham Paper)
  • Woodley United

Volunteer of the Season

  • Trevor Weeks – Bracknell Town
  • Mark Rozzier – Woodley United
  • Ricky Simons – Bracknell Town
  • Marcus Glazebrook – Bracknell Town
  • Steve Kay – Berks County
  • Neil Graham – FC Bracknell
  • Marie Cobb – FC Bracknell
  • Ian Nile – EBFA
  • Hemi Misty – Bracknell Athletic
  • Glyn Wellington – EBFA

Outstanding Contribution to Local Football

Manager of the Season

  • Dave Miles – Bracknell Town
  • Marc Surtees and Nuno Antunes – Woodley United
  • Roger Herridge – Binfield
  • Danny Robinson – Thatcham Town
  • Jeff Lawrence – FC Fernhill
  • Dan Bateman – Wokingham & Emmbrook
  • Phil Wright – Bracknell Town
  • Tim Green – Woodley United
  • John Polston – Binfield Youth

Young Player of the Season

  • Alex Mack – Eldon Celtic
  • Georgia Bowers – Ascot United
  • Hope Smith
  • Will Shaw – Binfield
  • Josh Harris – Wokingham & Emmbrook

Player of the Season

  • Seb Bowerman – Bracknell Town
  • Sam Lawrence – Wokingham & Emmbrook
  • Harvey Hayes
  • James Knight – Binfield
  • Rosie Page-Smith – Woodley United
  • Jack Thomson- Wheeler – Binfield
  • Shane Cooper-Clark – Thatcham Town
  • George Lock – Ascot United
  • Joe Grant – Bracknell Town
  • Leanne Harkins – Binfield
Related Topics
Football in Berkshire is a not for profit site run by volunteers. We feel though that sometimes people need rewarding for the hard work they put in and we wanted to let you know you can support our contributors individually if you so wish. Contributors to this article are as follows:
More Stories

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More Stories

Our Supporters


Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox
Search Football in Berkshire