Here’s the shortlist for the 2018 EPC Bracknell Football Awards




We are very pleased to be able to confirm that after hours of chat, arguments and statistics we can reveal the short list for the 2018 EPC Bracknell Football Awards.

The Bracknell Football Awards recognise the brilliant players, volunteers and supporters who make – for want of a better phrase – football in Bracknell so brilliant.

This year, for the first time we have an awards night which will be hosted courtesy of our good friends at Binfield Football Club on Wednesday 4th July from 7pm. We’re also delighted to say the night will be hosted by Sky Sports News presenter Tom White.

We’d like to take this opportunity to say congratulations to everyone who was nominated. It really was an incredibly difficult task to cut it down to a shortlist, and event then decide a winner so we wanted to thank everyone who nominated someone, and to anyone who was nominated.. keep up the good work!

Sky Sports News presenter Tom White.
Sky Sports News presenter Tom White.

If you aren’t nominated but would like to come along, there are a limited number of free tickets available here. One small request, if you are screen grabbing the nominations for social media, please could you include a link to the article.

Best Ground

  • Racecourse Ground – Ascot United
  • Stag Meadow – Windsor
  • Hill Farm Lane – Binfield
  • Waterside Park – Thatcham Town

Best Social Media

  • FC Bracknell
  • Sandhurst Town
  • Wokingham Sport
  • Woodley United

Manager of the Season

Outstanding contribution to local football

  • John Lilley (W&E Ladies)
  • Ian Nile (EBFL Chair)
  • Rob Challis (Binfield)
  • Mark Rozzier (Woodley)
  • Lee Simpson (Bracknell Town/Berks County/EPC)

Referee of the Season

  • Ollie Kaya
  • Richard Warburton
  • Malcolm Hillen
  • Daniel Edwards

Supporters of the Season

  • Mark, Julie and Chris Page-Smith
  • Mark Hamblin
  • Mr Haggerty
  • Ben Martin-Dye

Volunteer of the Season

  • Ricky Simons (Bracknell Town)
  • Steve Kay (Berks County)
  • Hemi Mistry (Bracknell Athletic)
  • Glyn Wellington (EBFL)
  • Neil Graham (FC Bracknell)

Young Player of the Season

  • Georgia Bowers (Ascot United Ladies)
  • Josh Harris (Wokingham & Emmbrook, Binfield Youth)
  • Will Shaw (Binfiled)
  • Ellis Day (Bracknell Town)

Player of the Season

Lifetime Achievement

  • To be presented on the night

Stay up to date with Foobtall in Bracknell by following us on twitter and liking us on Facebook. You can also get the breaking news first and latest discussion by joining our WhatsApp group.

Related Topics
Football in Berkshire is a not for profit site run by volunteers. We feel though that sometimes people need rewarding for the hard work they put in and we wanted to let you know you can support our contributors individually if you so wish. Contributors to this article are as follows:
More Stories

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More Stories

Our Supporters


Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox
Search Football in Berkshire