Allied Counties Youth League confirm 2018/19 division constitutions




The structure of the Allied Counties Youth League will change significantly after clubs agreed to change the way the competition works at the Annual General Meeting.

The league will no longer have a Premier Division and instead consist of four division’s all at the same level. At the meeting the clubs also agreed the constitution for the 2018/19 season.

Oxford City and Sandhurst Town both ended Maidenhead United’s dominance of the Allied Counties Youth League Premier in recent seasons but the Fizzers and Magpies will now join Ascot United, Binfield and Bracknell Town in a very competitive looking Central Division.


Football in Bracknell co-editor Darrell Freeland said of the new structure: “It’s nice to see something which I think benefits the league implemented.

“Clubs only have players on two year (three at the most) cycles so if you earn promotion the last year clubs don’t want to take promotion. It’s often perceived as too strong a division or too much travelling with the Premier Division covering the whole leagues footprint.”

He added: “I wonder if the four regional divisions will then face off for an overall title?!”

The answer to Darrell’s question is that the divisional winners will play in a knockout tournament at the end of the season with semi finals and a final for the overall winner.

Allied Counties Youth League South Division

  • Alton
  • Ash United
  • Camberley Town
  • Cove
  • Farnham Town
  • Fleet Spurs
  • Fleet Town
  • Guildford City
  • Knaphill
  • Westfield

Allied Counties Youth League Central Division

Allied Counties Youth League East Division

  • Burnham
  • CB Hounslow United
  • Chalfont St Peter
  • Colney Heath
  • Hanwell Town
  • Harefield United
  • Holmer Green
  • North Greenford United
  • Uxbridge
  • Wembley

Allied Counties Youth League North Division

  • Abingdon Town
  • Abingdon United
  • Aylesbury
  • Buckingham Athletic
  • Clanfield 85
  • Didcot Town
  • Kidlington
  • Winslow United

Main image: Binfield under 18s celebrate the league title by Jimmy Craske.

Related Topics
Football in Berkshire is a not for profit site run by volunteers. We feel though that sometimes people need rewarding for the hard work they put in and we wanted to let you know you can support our contributors individually if you so wish. Contributors to this article are as follows:
More Stories

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More Stories

Our Supporters


Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox
Search Football in Berkshire