Thames Valley Premier League.
Thames Valley Premier League.

Finchampstead benefit as Thames Valley Premier League 2019/20 constitution released

Three division one clubs promoted to step 7
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Thames Valley Premier League.
Thames Valley Premier League.

Sign up for Football in Berkshire’s regular email newsletter

The Football Association have released the constitutions for its step 7 leagues for the 2019/20.

The big news is that alongside promoted Division One champions Newbury and runners up Maidenhead Town, Finchampstead will take a space in the Thames Valley Premier League Premier Division.

The full step 7 constitution is available here for the country, but Finch’s promotion comes in no small part due to the division running two teams light last season (12 instead of 14) despite finishing fifth in Division One.

Finch were members of the Hellenic League until 2017 when they were relegated for not meeting ground grading criteria.

One other interesting bit from the constitution sees bottom side Woodley United Royals reprieved while Wokingham & Emmbrook Reserves are missing from the list.

Here’s the Thames Valley Premier League 2019/20 constitution

  • Berks County FC
  • Burghfield FC
  • Cookham Dean
  • Finchampstead
  • Maidenhead Town
  • Mortimer
  • Newbury
  • Reading City U23
  • Richings Park
  • Westwood Wanderers
  • Windlesham United
  • Woodcote
  • Woodley United Royals
  • Wraysbury Village

Berks County revently confirmdd their home games would be played at the new Ryeish Green Sports Hub in Wokingham Borough.

Update: please note the TVPL have issued the following guidance on the constitution:

What do you think? 

Share this story

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp