The 2018/19 EPC Bracknell Football Awards shortlist




The short list has been confirmed for the 12 categories at this years EPC Bracknell Football Awards, hosted at Binfield Football Club by Sky Sports News presenter Tom White.

The awards celebrate the great and the good of local football from across Berkshire and are kindly sponsored by our friends at Elite Preparation Centre.

Tickets for the event are limited to two per person but are free. You can get them here.

The awards night starts at Binfield at 7.30pm sharp. More details on our facebook event here.

Note: If you are screen grabbing the list for social media, please include a link to the article!

Player of the Season (Male)

  • Dan Roberts (Windsor/Slough Town)
  • Adam Sharp (Holyport)
  • Joe Grant (Bracknell Town)
  • Liam Ferdinand (Bracknell Town)

Player of the Season (Female)

  • Charley Evans (Woodley United)
  • Ellen Surtees (Woodley United)
  • Nicole Edwards (Binfield)
  • Shannon Mather (Hawley)

Young Player of the Season (Male)

  • James Richardson (Ascot United)
  • Jack Carrod
  • Josh Harris (Wokingham & Emmbrook)
  • Luke Frewin (Binfield)

Young Player of the Season (Female)

  • Darcey Young (Ascot United)
  • Kiah Owen (Binfield)
  • Lou Pullen (Ascot United)

Referee of the Season

  • Charlie Bullock
  • Charlotte Pilling
  • James Knight
  • Oliver Kaya

Volunteer of the Season

  • Bobby Ellis (Binfield)
  • Dave Miles
  • Nuno Antunes (Woodley United)
  • Ricky Simons (Bracknell Town)

Best website or Social Media presence

  • Ascot United
  • Reading City
  • Sandhurst Town
  • Woodley United

Best photo of the Season

  • Neil Graham (Joe Gater)
  • Philip Benton (Woodley United Ladies)
  • Rob Mack (Chris Ellis)
  • Simon Bryce (Charlie Oakley)

Manager of the Season

  • Andy White (Bearwood Wanderers)
  • Bob Ryan (Bracknell Town under 12s)
  • Geoff Warner (Bracknell Town)
  • Ian Herring (Hungerford Town)
  • Jamie Tompkins (Ascot United)

Best ground

  • Bedfont Sports
  • Binfield
  • Reading City
  • Windsor

Supporter of the season

  • Ben Martin-Dye (Bracknell Town)
  • Bert and Diane Surtees (Woodley United Ladies)
  • David Bucktrout (Ascot United)
  • Tony ‘Fish’ Gilbert (Bracknell Town)

Single outstanding contribution

  • Jeff Beck (Maidenhead Town)
  • Neil Graham (FC Bracknell)
  • Nuno Antunes (Woodley United)
  • Sanjay Sobte (Thames Motor Group)

Get your free tickets available online at eventbrite here.


Related Topics
Football in Berkshire is a not for profit site run by volunteers. We feel though that sometimes people need rewarding for the hard work they put in and we wanted to let you know you can support our contributors individually if you so wish. Contributors to this article are as follows:
More Stories

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More Stories

Our Supporters


Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox
Search Football in Berkshire