Football in Berkshire
Football News

Berkshire Football Awards – Honours Board

A full list of winners over the last three years

Berkshire Football Awards – Honours Board

The Berkshire Football Awards – in its previous guise as the Bracknell Football Awards has been running since 2017 and has held awards ceremonies at Binfield Football Club since 2018.

Here’s a list of all the winners over the last few years.

More on the Berkshire Football Awards: Categories | How to make a nomination | Hall of Fame

Berkshire Football Awards supported by PlaySport.

Most Improved Ground (previously Best Ground)

2017: Larges Lane (Bracknell Town)
2018: Hill Farm Lane (Binfield FC)
2019: The Rivermoor (Reading City)

Supporter of the season

2018: Mark, Julie and Chris Page Smith (Woodley United Ladies)
2019: David Bucktrout (Ascot United)

Volunteer of the Season

2017: Dean Allen (Pinewood FC)
2018: Steve Key (Berks County)
2019: Bobby Ellis (Binfield FC)

Best photo

2019: Neil Graham (Joe Gater)

Goal of the Season

2017: Alfie Glazebrook

Best website or Social Media presence

2017: Not Awarded
2018: @WokinghamSport on twitter (Wokingham Paper)
2019: Reading City

Best Isolation Engagement Campaign or Content


Outstanding contribution to local football

2017: Kayne Steinborn-Busse (Bracknell Town)
2018: Rob Challis (Binfield FC)
2019: Neil Graham (FC Bracknell)

Manager of the Season

2017: Michael Herbert (Woodley United)
2018: Marc Surtees and Nuno Antunes (Woodley United Ladies)
2019: Jamie Tompkins (Ascot United)

Referee of the Season

2017: George Maxwell
2018: Ollie Kaya
2019: James Knight (Bracknell Sunday League)

Young Player of the Season (Female)

2017: Amy Woollard (Ascot United)
2018: George Bowers (Ascot United) awarded as combined men’s and women’s
2019: Kiah Owen (Binfield)

Young Player of the Season (Male)

2017: Eddie Lee (Binfield)
2019: James Richardson (Ascot United)

Player of the Season (Female)

2019: Charley Evans (Woodley United Ladies)

Player of the Season (Male)

2017: Dave Hancock (Bracknell Town) awarded as combined men’s and women’s
2018: James Knight and Joe Grant (Binfield and Bracknell Town) awarded as combined men’s and women’s
2019: Dan Roberts (Windsor)

The Darrell Freeland Award for service to the local game

2018: Barry Haslewood (Bracknell Sunday League)
2019: Neville Batt (Bracknell Sunday League)

Nominations are open

Fill out the form below to make your nominations for the Berkshire Football Awards. Can’t see the form? Open it in a new window here.

Support Football in Berkshire: Advertising your business on FiB is costs just £100 for a whole year. It’s a great way to get in front of on average 20,000 readers a month. By advertising with us, you help keep our website going and ensure that we can keep putting the time in to support and publicise the game we all love. Find out more here.

Don’t run a business? You can still support Football in Berkshire’s future by make a small contribution through the Ko-Fi button below:

Don’t miss a kick this season, make sure you are following @fiberkshire on twitter for all the latest football news from across the county. You can also find us on Instagram here and Facebook here.

Tom Canning

Tom is the co-editor of Football in Berkshire. He has played at the lowest possible level of football. In real life Tom works for Reach PLC. Former manager of Binfield Ladies in the Thames Valley Women's League.

Comment via Facebook

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.