Football in Berkshire
Football News

Southern League 2020/21 constitution released

Southern League 2020/21 constitution released

The full constitution for the 2020/21 Southern League competition has been released and impacts Thatcham Town specifically as well as nearby Basingstoke Town, Winchester City and Highworth Town.

Following an announcement by the FA, football at steps 3 and 4 is expected to return on Saturday, 19th September 2020.

Thatcham have again been placed in the South division.

Southern League Premier Central Division (22 teams)

  1. AFC Rushden & Diamonds
  2. Alvechurch
  3. Banbury United
  4. Barwell
  5. Biggleswade Town
  6. Bromsgrove Sporting
  7. Coalville Town
  8. Hednesford Town
  9. Hitchin Town
  10. Kings Langley
  11. Leiston
  12. Lowestoft Town
  13. Needham Market
  14. Nuneaton Borough
  15. Peterborough Sports
  16. Redditch United
  17. Royston Town
  18. Rushall Olympic
  19. St Ives Town
  20. Stourbridge
  21. Stratford Town
  22. Tamworth

Southern League Premier South Division (21 teams)

  1. Beaconsfield Town
  2. Chesham United
  3. Dorchester Town
  4. Farnborough
  5. Gosport Borough
  6. Harrow Borough
  7. Hartley Wintney
  8. Hayes & Yeading United
  9. Hendon
  10. Merthyr Town
  11. Met Police
  12. Poole Town
  13. Salisbury
  14. Swindon Supermarine
  15. Taunton Town
  16. Tiverton Town
  17. Truro City
  18. Walton Casuals
  19. Weston-super-Mare
  20. Wimborne Town
  21. Yate Town

Southern League Central Division One (20 teams)

  1. AFC Dunstable
  2. Aylesbury United
  3. Barton Rovers
  4. Bedford Town
  5. Bedworth United
  6. Berkhampstead
  7. Biggleswade
  8. Coleshill Town
  9. Corby Town
  10. Daventry Town
  11. Didcot Town
  12. Halesowen Town
  13. Kempston Rovers
  14. Kidlington
  15. North Leigh
  16. St Neots Town
  17. Thame United
  18. Wantage Town
  19. Welwyn Garden City
  20. Yaxley

Southern League South Division One (20 teams)

  1. AFC Totton
  2. Barnstaple Town
  3. Basingstoke Town
  4. Bideford
  5. Bristol Manor Farm
  6. Cinderford Town
  7. Cirencester Town
  8. Evesham United
  9. Frome Town
  10. Highworth Town
  11. Larkhall Athletic
  12. Mangotsfield United
  13. Melksham Town
  14. Moneyfields
  15. Paulton Rovers
  16. Sholing
  17. Slimbridge
  18. Thatcham Town
  19. Willand Rovers
  20. Winchester City

Looking for a different competition? These links will be live when we have the information:

If you enjoy reading and exploring Football in Berkshire, you may like to know you can make a small financial contribution to keep us up and running. You can make a one off £5 donation or sign up for a monthly contribution here.

Support Football in Berkshire: Advertising your business on FiB is costs just £100 for a whole year. It’s a great way to get in front of on average 20,000 readers a month. By advertising with us, you help keep our website going and ensure that we can keep putting the time in to support and publicise the game we all love. Find out more here.


Please support the businesses that support Football in Berkshire

Tom Canning

Tom is the co-editor of Football in Berkshire. He has played at the lowest possible level of football. In real life Tom works for Reach PLC. Former manager of Binfield Ladies in the Thames Valley Women's League.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.