The 2022 Berkshire Football Awards Short List




Here it is, the Short List for the 2022 Berkshire Football Awards supported by Eddie Stobart.

Whittled down from the Long List published on Friday, our panel of judges have selected their top picks from your nominations for the Awards ceremony which will be held on Wednesday 15th June 2022 at Double Barrelled Brewery in Reading.

The night, hosted by Sky Sports Presenter Tom White, will see awards handed out across the evening in 16 categories. Everyone on the Short List will receive a special medal produced by Awards FC and the winner will additionally receive a smart Glacier Award trophy. Additionally, we’re happy to announce that anyone who won an award at our enforced online event in 2020, can pick up a certificate of their achievement.

We have space for 150 people so if you are on the Short List, you’ll want to get in quick and book your tickets via our ticket store here – every ticket includes dinner from Fink Street Food.

So that’s enough pre-amble. Here is the full 2022 Berkshire Football Awards Short List.

Best Ground

Sponsored by Calibra Tree Surgeons

  • Ascot United
  • Hungerford Town
  • Tadley Calleva

Supporter of the Season

Sponsored by Ascot Sports Bar

  • Tony Gilbert (Fish) (Bracknell Town)
  • Steve Witty (Bracknell Town)
  • Scott McNeish (Windsor Royals)
  • Ian Dawson (Windsor)

Volunteer of the Season

Sponsored by Supporters Trust At Reading

  • Yvonne Mattos (Burghfield)
  • Anne-Louise Doe (Wokingham & Emmbrook)
  • Cathy Mason (Reeves Rangers)
  • Sarah Pyne (Eversley & California)

Best Individual Photo or Media

Sponsored by NG Sports Photography

  • Richard Milam (Eversley & California)
  • Neil Graham
  • Cameron Howard (Wallingford Town)
  • Darren Woolley (Maidenhead United)

Goal of the Season

Sponsored by Eddie Stobart

  • Jenyo Balogun (Reading City)
  • Danny Horscroft (Windsor)
  • Sam Barratt (Maidenhead United)
  • Ben Anderson (Woodley United)

Best Website or Blog

Sponsored by Lens Digital

  • Ascot United
  • Lowther Lip (Wokingham & Emmbrook)
  • Hype Train

Best Content Creator

Sponsored by Severn Sport

  • Chloe Streak (Binfield)
  • Caversham United
  • Ryan Sheehan (Reading City)
  • Jay Harvey and Aidan Walters (Holyport)

Best Community Campaign or Content

Sponsored by Man V Fat

  • Thames Valley Premier League
  • Caversham United (Balls to Cancer)
  • Binfield Soccer School
  • ABC Kick

Outstanding Contribution to Local Football

Sponsored by Berks County FC

  • Ron Tarry (Hungerford Town)
  • Roy Merryweather (Wokingham & Emmbrook)
  • Ellis Woods (Berks County)
  • Andrew Batt

Manager of the Season

Sponsored by Eddie Stobart

  • Danny Robinson (Hungerford Town)
  • Bobby Wilkinson (Bracknell Town)
  • Simon Johnson (Reading City)
  • John Swallow (Ascot United Ladies)

Referee of the Season

Sponsored by Rural Pie Co

  • Ollie Kaya
  • Steve McMahon
  • Kieron Brown
  • Matthew Barrett

Young Player of the Season (Female)

Sponsored by Since 71 Blog

  • Cailtin Levy (Caversham United)
  • Emma Harries (Reading FC Women)
  • Gemma Harvey (Maidenhead United)
  • Clodagh Farrell (Ascot United)

Young Player of the Season (Male)

Sponsored by Rural Pie Co

  • Alfonso Tenconi (Slough Town)
  • Joe Pilling (Reading City)
  • Kickie Dzimba (Holyport)
  • Daniel Harris (Wokingham & Emmbrook)

Player of the Season (Female)

Sponsored by Eddie Stobart

  • Lisa Phillips (Ascot United)
  • Alicia Povey (Reading Royals Futsal Club)
  • Nicole Barrett (Maidenhead United)
  • Holly Swan (Caversham United)

Player of the Season (Male)

Sponsored by Eddie Stobart

  • Seb Bowerman (Bracknell Town)
  • Ryan Seager (Hungerford Town)
  • Temi Eweka (Bracknell Town)
  • George Lock (Bracknell Rangers / Ascot United)

The Darrell Freeland Award for Service to the Local Game

To be chosen by the panel.

Related Topics
Football in Berkshire is a not for profit site run by volunteers. We feel though that sometimes people need rewarding for the hard work they put in and we wanted to let you know you can support our contributors individually if you so wish. Contributors to this article are as follows:
More Stories

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Search Football in Berkshire