Five Bracknell Town players make Isthmian League team of the year



Michael Eacott. Photo: Neil Graham /


The accolades continue following a magnificent 2021/22 season for Isthmian League South Central Division One side Bracknell Town.

Five of the club’s title-winning players were named in the division’s Team of the Season at the league awards over the weekend with goalkeeper Michael Eacott, centre-backs Temi Eweka and Dan Bayliss, left-back Ethan Burden and attacker Seb Bowerman making the cut.

Bowerman, of course, picked up a number of individual awards this season at his club’s own presentation night and was named Berkshire’s Player of the Season last week at the Berkshire Football Awards.

Temi Eweka is all smiles. Photo: Neil Graham /
Temi Eweka has joined Maidenhead United in the Vanarama National League. Photo: Neil Graham /

Eweka is now a Vanarama National League player having joined Maidenhead United at the end of the season while Eacott, Bayliss, Burden and Bowerman will all be back at Bracknell next season.

Of the full division of the season, Hanwell Town’s Dan Carr, Chertsey Town’s Magnus Abisogun and Bedfont Sports Darryl Sanders have all agreed to join Bracknell for the 2022/23 Southern League Premier Division South campaign. See the full team here.

Related Topics
Football in Berkshire is a not for profit site run by volunteers. We feel though that sometimes people need rewarding for the hard work they put in and we wanted to let you know you can support our contributors individually if you so wish. Contributors to this article are as follows:
More Stories

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More Stories

Our Supporters


Search Football in Berkshire