Maidenhead United reveal ‘retained list’ for Vanarama National League




Vanarama National League side Maidenhead United have announced their retained list for the 2021/22 Vanarama Nationa League season.

Captain Alan Massey is one of the big names on the list along with fellow defenders Manny Parry, Remy Clerima, Ryheem Sheckleford and George Wells who completed his first season at York Road after a summer transfer from Slough Town.

In the middle of the park Ryan Upward, Josh Smile and Dan Sparkes will return to the Magpies along with youngsters Brad Keetch and Reece Smith.

Attacking wise, joining Sam Barratt who signed a two year contract extension is Nathan Blissett and Josh Kelly.

The retention list will be good news for supporters who had seen a number of key performers from last season depart with Danilo Orsi-Dadomo and Josh Coley departing for Football League sides Harrogate Town and Exeter City respectively while James Comley has also left.

Maidenhead’s pre-season campaign currently begins on Saturday 24th July at home to Leyton Orient. A full list of fixtures is here.

Related Topics
Football in Berkshire is a not for profit site run by volunteers. We feel though that sometimes people need rewarding for the hard work they put in and we wanted to let you know you can support our contributors individually if you so wish. Contributors to this article are as follows:
More Stories

More Stories

Our Supporters


Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox
Search Football in Berkshire