Southern Region Women’s Football League 2016/17 constitution confirmed




Bracknell Town Ladies’s travel arrangements in the Southern Region Women’s Premier League will be significantly reduced for the 2016/17 season after it was confirmed the division will reduce from 12 to nine teams.

The Robins will face two trips to the south-coast to face Southampton Women and Team Solent while there is plenty of scope for local rivalry with Newbury and Marlow both in the division for manager Sean Haynes (pictured above) to get to grips with.

The Southern Region League has added a second first division – Division 1 South after operating with just a single second division since 2012.

Ascot United Ladies are in that Southern Division 1  along with Fleet Town, while Woodley United are in the Northern Division.

Southern Region Women’s League Premier Division

Bracknell Town
Chesham United
Milton Keynes City
Oxford City
Southampton Women’s
Team Solent
Winchester City Flyers

Southern Region Women’s League Division 1 North

Banbury United
Maidenhead United Youth
Oxford City Nomads
Tower Hill
Wargrave Ladies
Woodley United
Wycombe Wanderers

Southern Region Women’s League Division 1 South

Andover New Street
Ascot United
Barton Rovers
Fleet Town
New Milton Town
Winchester City Flyers Res

Want to join a women’s team this season? Visit our ‘play’ page and get in touch.

Related Topics
Football in Berkshire is a not for profit site run by volunteers. We feel though that sometimes people need rewarding for the hard work they put in and we wanted to let you know you can support our contributors individually if you so wish. Contributors to this article are as follows:
More Stories

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More Stories

Our Supporters


Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox
Search Football in Berkshire