Draw for the early rounds of SSE FA Women’s Cup and match dates

Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Sign up for Football in Berkshire’s regular email newsletter

Ascot United are the only local side in the early rounds of this seasons SSE sponsored FA Women’s Cup and have been given a bye to the Second Qualifying Round which takes place on Sunday 18th September.

The First Qualifying Round on 4th September is just two matches with South Shields against Gateshead Leam Rangers and Wigan Athletic hosting MSB Woolton.

Southern Region Women’s Football League Division 1 South side United will host Premier Division Milton Keynes City at the Racecourse Ground.

New dates

The scheduling of the opening rounds of the FA Cup is a huge bonus for local teams who have previously had to play a tough cup tie as the opening game of the season but should now at least get a competitive league tie under their belts.

Here’s the part of the Second Qualifying Round draw affecting SRWFL clubs:

Queens Park Rangers Development vs Wargrave
Marlow vs Oxford City
Ascot United vs Milton Keynes City
Newbury vs Chinnor
Brentford vs Chesham United
Fleet Town vs Team Solent

The dates of the rounds in the 2016/17 competition are as follows.

Second Round Qualifying Sunday 18 September 2016

Third Round Qualifying Sunday 9 October 2016

Fourth Round Qualifying Sunday 13 November 2016

First Round Proper Sunday 4 December 2016

Second Round Proper Sunday 8 January 2017

Third Round Proper Sunday 5 February 2017

Fourth Round Proper Sunday 19 February 2017

Fifth Round Proper Sunday 19 March 2017

Sixth Round Proper Sunday 26 March 2017

Semi Final Monday 17 April 2017

Final Saturday 13 May 2017

Full tables, fixtures and results for the Southern Region Women’s Football League are here.

What do you think? 

Share this story

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox
FIB-Badgetransparent-dud.png