The 2017/18 SSE FA Women’s Cup round dates have been released

SHARE

FIND US ON

POST

The Football Association have announced the round dates for the 2017/18 Women’s FA Cup.

The tournament was originally founded in 1970 and features over 260 sides from across the country. Manchester City won the 2017 title after beating Birmingham City 4-1 at Wembley Stadium in front of 35,000 people.

Last season the only local side that entered was Ascot United who beat Milton Keynes City 3-2 in the Second Qualifying Round before being beaten 16-0 by Leyton Orient in the Third.

Here’s the full list of 2017/18 FA Women’s Cup round dates:

First Round Qualifying – Sunday 3 September 2017

Second Round Qualifying – Sunday 17 September 2017

Third Round Qualifying – Sunday 8 October 2017

First Round – Sunday 12 November 2017

Second Round – Sunday 3 December 2017

Third Round – Sunday 7 January 2018

Fourth Round – Sunday 4 February 2018

Fifth Round – Sunday 18 February 2018

Quarter Final – Sunday 18 March 2018

Semi-Finals – Sunday 15 April 2018

The Final – Saturday 5 May 2018

Related Topics
Football in Berkshire is a not for profit site run by volunteers. We feel though that sometimes people need rewarding for the hard work they put in and we wanted to let you know you can support our contributors individually if you so wish. Contributors to this article are as follows:
More Stories
Comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More Stories

Our Supporters

Features

Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox
FIB-Badgetransparent-dud.png
Search Football in Berkshire
FIB-Badgetransparent-dud.png