Football in Bracknell
Women's Football

The 2017/18 SSE FA Women’s Cup round dates have been released

The tournament will begin for women's teams in September

The Football Association have announced the round dates for the 2017/18 Women’s FA Cup.

The tournament was originally founded in 1970 and features over 260 sides from across the country. Manchester City won the 2017 title after beating Birmingham City 4-1 at Wembley Stadium in front of 35,000 people.

Last season the only local side that entered was Ascot United who beat Milton Keynes City 3-2 in the Second Qualifying Round before being beaten 16-0 by Leyton Orient in the Third.

Here’s the full list of 2017/18 FA Women’s Cup round dates:

First Round Qualifying – Sunday 3 September 2017

Second Round Qualifying – Sunday 17 September 2017

Third Round Qualifying – Sunday 8 October 2017

First Round – Sunday 12 November 2017

Second Round – Sunday 3 December 2017

Third Round – Sunday 7 January 2018

Fourth Round – Sunday 4 February 2018

Fifth Round – Sunday 18 February 2018

Quarter Final – Sunday 18 March 2018

Semi-Finals – Sunday 15 April 2018

The Final – Saturday 5 May 2018

Tom Canning

Tom is the co-editor of FootballinBracknell. He has played at the lowest possible level of football. In real life Tom works for Trinity Mirror. Manager of Binfield Ladies in the Thames Valley Women's League.

Comment via Facebook

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.