Liv Shaw of Bracknell Town Ladies.
Liv Shaw of Bracknell Town Ladies.

Thames Valley Counties Women’s Football League announce 2017/18 constitution

Binfield and Sandhurst Town placed in East Division
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Liv Shaw of Bracknell Town Ladies.
Liv Shaw of Bracknell Town Ladies.

Get the LATEST NEWS direct to your inbox. Pop your email in the box.

The Thames Valley Counties Women’s Football League have confirmed their constitution for the forthcoming 2017/18 season which is due to start in September.

The league has been able to expand the number of second division’s by one to three – we understand due to the closure of a Surrey League and there are two under 18 divisions.

Both Binfield and Sandhurst Town have been placed in the new East Division while Thatcham and Wargrave go in to the South.

Division 1

  • Barton United Ladies FC
  • Carterton Town Ladies
  • Caversham
  • Chinnor Ladies
  • Eversley & California (Ex Yateley Utd)
  • Headington Ladies FC
  • Kidlington FC
  • Launton Ladies FC
  • Tilehurst Panthers
  • Woodstock Ladies

Division 2 North

  • Abingdon United (Ex Ox City Nomads)
  • Aylesbury United Ladies
  • Banbury United FC
  • Buckingham Athletic
  • Chinnor Community (Ex Thame Utd)
  • City Belles FC
  • Haddenham
  • MK City Reserves
  • Summertown Stars Ladies
  • Woodstock Reserves

Division 2 South

  • Barton Rover Res
  • Flackwell Heath Ladies
  • Kingsclere Ladies FC
  • Newbury Reserves
  • Stanford Ladies
  • Taplow Blues (1sts)
  • Thatcham Flames
  • Thatcham Town Ladies
  • Wantage Town Ladies
  • Wargrave Ladies Reserves

Division 2 East

  • Abbey Rangers
  • Ascot Reserves
  • Binfield FC
  • Guildford Saints FC
  • Harefield Ladies FC
  • Holyport Ladies FC
  • Sandhurst Town Ladies
  • Taplow Reds (Reserves)
  • Woking Ladies FC

U18’s North

  • Aylesbury United U18s
  • Chesham United Ladies U18s
  • City Belles
  • Crendon Corinthians U18
  • EB Lions
  • Moretonville Juniors
  • Penn & Tylers Green
  • Risborough Rangers JFC
  • Tattenhoe FC

U18’s South

  • Binfield FC
  • Caversham
  • Laurel Park
  • Milton Utd
  • Oxford City
  • Penn & Tylers Green Rangers
  • Tower Hill Vixens U18s
  • Westwood wanderers
Football in Berkshire is a not for profit site run by volunteers. We feel though that sometimes people need rewarding for the hard work they put in and we wanted to let you know you can support our contributors individually if you so wish. Contributors to this article are as follows:

What do you think? 

Share this story

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Get the latest Berkshire football news to your inbox
Search Football in Berkshire